top of page

All things love & politics


Republicans, Democrats, and falling in love.

It was an interesting week to say the least:

Day 1: Male & Female Equality

Day 2: The Presidential Election of 1988

Day 3: Taiwan Romance Movie

Day 4: Different Types of Love

See the connection? Yeah, it's still a little unclear to me too. But regardless of the topics discussed and interesting discussions had, Week 7 is officially over. And with that, a sense of excitement! To see how far my Chinese skills have come is simply mind boggling.

A week from now, I will have finished my time at Middlebury Language Schools.

But let's not get ahead of ourselves, this upcoming week holds Oral Proficiency Exams, speaking presentations, essays (see above picture), written tests, and (still) new lessons and topics to discuss. I'm not there...yet.

As the Chinese saying goes, "上山容易,下山难”。

(The descent is always harder than the climb)

Week 8, it's go time.


bottom of page